National Honors Society


Sixty-eight juniors and seniors from Poland Seminary High School were inducted into the National Honors Society at the NHS induction Ceremony. A candlelight ceremony was held on Wednesday evening, February 15th, 2017. The inductees were all admitted based on the qualities of character, scholarship, service and leadership. The newly inducted students displayed all the characteristics through many hours of community service. The students also were required to have a minimum grade point average of 3.5 to be considered for the honor of being inducted. These new inductees now will continue with their community service in order to make our town a better and more beautiful place.

Mrs. Gwyn Basista is the advisor of the NHS, an organization that continues to make a positive impact in the community and school. This year’s new members are Joelle Abi Habib, Jordan Blake, Hanna Blake, Juliana Blangero, Sarah Boccieri, Aubrey Bodendorfer, Noah Cartwright, Alexander Catsoules, Camryn Cherry, Christopher Ciavarella, Gina Cooper, Amelia D’Angelo, Drew Davies, Melanie DePascale, Katharine Donnachie, Samuel Dwyer, Devin Echle, Jessica Ferrick, Dominic Franceschelli, Natalie Freed, Isabella Gajdos, Lauren Gates, Mackenzie Goodin, Leah Halatek, Evi Harakal, Hannah Higgins, Yara Hussein, Marlie Kluchar, Monica Kurjan, Noah Landry, Lia Lawrence, Meredith Lea, Cassidy Lyons, Kyle Mamounis, Michael Masucci, Laiken Maurer, Rachel Mowad, Kaitlyn Murcko, Delena Myers, Alea Nicholudis, Kathryne Noble, Sarah Oman, Lauren Pepperney, Dante Peretti, Nicholas Petrolla, Sydney Phillips, Mark Pompeo, Michael Puhalla, Marissa Ricciardi, Marik Rogenski, Dante Romano, Nicholas Sabrin, Karl Shaft, Brianna Sebastian, Maggie Sebest, Payton Slania, Matthew Slepski, Katelyn Smith, Niki Spencer, Brianna Stackpole, Carrigan Sundstrom, Rebekah Thomas, Christina Tremonti, Marissa Vardavas, Bella Volpini, Jordyn Wheaton, Conner Wilson, and Sarah Wolfe.