2018 NHS Induction


Monica Kurjan , Reporter

Seventy-eight juniors and seniors from Poland Seminary High School were inducted into the National Honor Society at the NHS Induction Ceremony. A candlelight ceremony was held Wednesday evening, February 21st, 2018. The inductees were all admitted based on the qualities of character, scholarship, service and leadership. The newly inducted students displayed all the characteristics through many hours of community service. The students also were required to have a minimum grade point average of 3.5 to be considered for the honor of being inducted. These new inductees now will continue with their community service in order to make our town a better and more beautiful place.

Mrs. Gwyneth Basista is the advisor of the NHS, an organization that continues to make a positive impact in the community and school. NHS is led by five officers: President Noah Landry, Vice President Monica Kurjan, Secretaries Mark Pompeo and Marisa Ricciardi, and Treasurer Marik Rogenski.

This year’s new members are Ashlee Abyad, Hannah Balash, Stephen Bannon, Destiny Bartoe, Lauren Bayerl, Ellia Blasko, Sarah Bury, Sarah Butch, Diego Calderon, Elena Cammack, Justine Carney, Jeremy Castro, Nina Centofanti, Bridget Chapman, Matthew Commons, Samuel Delatore, Sophia Delatore, Jenna DeLuca, Lindsay DeLullo, Alexander DiIanni, Lucas DiIanni, Michael Farber, Maguire Franko, Marissa Gordon, Caroline Hammon, Owen Hernon, Isabella Hoffmaster, Zachary Howard, Simone Izzo, Jenna Jacobson, Hayden Kaschak, Mackenzie Kempers, Chelsea Kilgore, Erin Kilgore, Jared Knight, Daniel Kramer, Rachel Kurcon, Audra Lambert, Viktorya Lange, Luke Lankitus, Nicholas Lattanzio, Cole Lavorini, Sarah Leach, Galatiani Lopuchovsky, Mallory Malmer, Maxamum Masaki, Emily Masluk, Isabella Massaro-Suchora, Josie Mayle, Cara Maze, Jayla McAdams, Victoria Moderalli, Anna Nietzel, Lily Nord, Ryan O’Kane, Braeden O’Shaughnessy, Erika Pallante, Katarina Partika, Lauren Perchak, Joshua Porter, Jason Rapp, Anthony Ricottilli, Colin Roarty, Gregory Romito, Morgan Sackella, Robert Seitz, Lauren Sienkiewicz, Jacob Snyder, Anna Spagnola, Breeze Stec, Andrew Testa, Brennen Testa, Sophia Thompson, Jenna Timko, Collin Todd, Joseph Villani, Ashley Wire, and John Yerian.

Congratulations to all!